Confessions of a Left-Hand Knitter

Exploring the Possibilities

Updates Updates Updates

on August 5, 2013

Hey everybody!!!

I really suck at keeping this blog… but I will try to get better… Anyhoo, a lot has happened over the following the weeks and that included more and more knitting. This is my plan is to write a post everyday for the week of 8/5/13 to 8/9/13. I am going on vacation/god mom duties the week of 8/12/13 to 8/16/13. During this week I want to give an update as well as introduce weekly segments. This post is just going to be about updates on my two projects (that I have been working on forever).

My Shawl is coming along nicely. I am just about done on to the second lace borders. Here are some pictures:

IMG-20130519-01128

 

This is right before starting the last Lace border…. So excited. I think I have used five skeins of Manos Maxima (I know crazy considering I though it was only going to be two). My hope is to finish this project before my vacation, which can be done just need to focus and have the motivation.

 

My Sweater is also coming along as well. I finished the body and one sleeve. I have not started the second due to wanting to complete that during my vacation. I would have never thought I would be almost finish my first sweater craziness. So here are pictures of the finish body and the one sleeve:

IMG-20130606-01156

 

IMG-20130606-01155 IMG-20130606-01153

 

IMG-20130727-01275

 

As you can imagine, I have been very busy knitting. More to come this week about my failed yarn diet, my swift and winder, my first KAL (knit-along), and my new books. I hope you have a good week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Cameron James' Mind

My thoughts on pop culture.

blackgirlsbelike

The inner thoughts of an educated Black Girl.

Tall N Curly

Comics, music & stuff by Chey (Cheyan Lefebvre)

The Ladies of Mischief

Follow the adventures of a steampunk production in needles and artifice.

What Are You Doing Here?

A Black Woman's Life and Liberation in Heavy Metal

GOOD BLACK NEWS

Your Source For The Good Things Black People Do, Give and Receive All Over The World

DST North Jersey Alumnae Chapter - Physical and Mental Health

Wellness for your Mind, Body, Soul and Spirit

HBCUstory

Preserving, presenting + promoting the HBCU story.

THE K.JULES PROJECT

PASSION. PURPOSE. IMPACT.

Black Girls Like Me

Embody what it means to be a Star Girl, Embrace things that make you special, Empower yourself & follow your dreams!

orchestramanagement

Develop the orchestra world!

C.R.E.A.M.

Hip-Hop & Economics

museum geek

exploring museums, technology, and ideas

Drexel News Blog

Stories from Drexel University's media relations team

